2020 SMPS Dallas Awards Nominations

Use the form below to nominate someone for the 2020 SMPS Dallas Awards.

SMPS Dallas Award Descriptions

  1. Member of the Year – The member has demonstrated significant commitment to the organization during the past year. The SMPS member has gone above and beyond the role of the typical member and has made significant contributions to the chapter in the process.
  2. Rising Star - To recognize an SMPS member who actively sought ways to add value to the chapter, all while striving to become more involved. Members who have at any time served on the Board of Directors are not eligible. 
  3. Member Firm of the Year - To recognize a DFW-area firm that contributes to the Dallas chapter of SMPS in a variety of ways, including encouraging active membership with their employees, providing support of chapter activities, and offering sponsorship of chapter programs. 
  4. Rock of the Chapter – A member whose contributions have significantly impacted the chapter over the past years. Known to be the backbone of the chapter, this person is always working for the greater good of the organization and the A/E/C industry. He or she might be considered a “go to” person who knows what needs to be done to stay in front of the pack.
  5. Marketer of the Year – To recognize an individual marketing professional services, primarily in the DFW marketplace, who most embodies best practices in his or her marketing techniques. Membership in SMPS-DFW is not required.
  6. Principal of the Year – A “Technical” Executive Leader/ Principal whose influence has significantly impacted the marketing and BD departments of their firm - and the success of the SMPS members at that firm. While their main responsibility is not marketing, they demonstrate fervent support of the business development and marketing team members. This person serves as a mentor and collaborator to bridge the gap between the technical profession and the marketing world by sharing their knowledge and valuing the core vision of SMPS to raise the bar of excellence within our industry.
  7. Client of the Year – To recognize the entity, either public or private, located in Dallas, who was most open and responsive to the marketing of professional services. Owners who utilize the same firms repeatedly in respective disciplines shall not be considered.
  8. Pacesetter - To recognize an SMPS member who contributed time and expertise to help improve the chapter. Attendance at programs and active support of chapter activities is a judging factor. 
  9. Presenter of the Year - To recognize the presenter or team of presenters who provided the most meaningful and informative program.
  10. Business Developer of the Year - To recognize an individual business developer for a professional services firm, primarily in the DFW marketplace, who most embodies best practices in his or her business development techniques. Membership in SMPS-DFW is not required.
  11. Board Member of the Year - To recognize the Board of Directors member who has
    contributed most to the success of SMPS-DFW chapter.
  12. Hall of Fame - The Hall of Fame Award recognizes individuals considered to be the “best of the best” among their peers in the architecture, engineering and construction (AEC) marketing industry.  Inductees have made a significant impact on professional services marketing and the Dallas chapter of SMPS.
Member of the Year
Rising Star
Member Firm of the Year
Rock of the Chapter
Marketer of the Year
Principal of the Year
Client of the Year
Presenter of the Year
Business Developer of the Year
Board Member of the Year
Hall of Fame