Chapter Committees

Committee work is essential to our success – through them we teach, learn, and connect. They also provide unique opportunities for you to propel your career by developing skills that you may not currently have, allowing you to connect and collaborate with industry leaders, and providing you with valuable, marketable work experience.

Below are brief descriptions of each of our committees; we hope you’ll find one that interests you. To join, simply fill out the attached form and send it to the appropriate Director. We are always looking for proactive, engaged members, so you can join committees at any time during the program year.

Professional Development Committee

The Professional Development Committee produces a full year of diverse, quality professional development opportunities for A/E/C professionals, which are beneficial, educational, and appropriate for professionals with various levels of expertise (junior through senior) in order to help attendees be both more effective in their jobs and more marketable in their careers.

Laura Crawford

Marketing Director

Professional Development Director

Andrea Pender

Business Development
TLC Engineering for Architecture

Jessica Palmer

Marketing Assistant
Perkins + Will

Megan Sandy

Holder Construction Company

Sarah Duke

Marketing Coordinator
Manhattan Construction Company

Amanda Buckley

Chief Marketing Officer

AEC Insights Committee

The AEC Insights Committee produces a full year of diverse, quality industry- &/or market sector-oriented informational programs for A/E/C professionals, which are designed to be beneficial and highly-relevant to senior staff and firm leaders in order to inform their company’s marketing, BD, and strategic planning initiatives.

Adam Panter

Inceptive Group

President Elect/AEC Insights Interim Director

Membership Engagement Committee

The Membership Engagement Committee maintains our current membership records and acts as our members’ contact on all issues related to membership. They are responsible for both increasing our Chapter’s membership, and for engaging with and retaining the members we already have.

Julia Uthe

Marketing Coordinator II

Membership Engagement Director

Jeff Beane

Sales Manager
Thomas Printworks

Lynn Ducas

Building & Construction

Heather Wooten

Texas Water Marketing Specialist

Andrea Klinefelter

Marketing Coordinator
Kimley-Horn and Associates

Communications Committee

The Communications Committee is responsible for our chapter’s brand identity, social media channels, website, graphics, newsletter, email communications, photography, and public / media relations.

James VanDyke

Director of Marketing

Communications Director

Renae Landis

Renae Landis

Marketing Coordinator
Moye Consulting

Vice Chair

Karmen Rubin, MBA

Business Development Coordinator
Walter P Moore

Past Director

Lindsey Rubin

Marketing Assistant

Yvette Moman

Marketing Coordinator

Danielle McDonough

Danielle McDonough

Proposal Coordinator

Shane Ewald

Visual Communications Director

Strategic Investment Committee

The Strategic Investments Committee supports our financial and programmatic goals through the sourcing and maintenance of event and/or Chapter sponsors. They are responsible for helping potential Chapter investors understand our work and the benefits we offer to our members and to our local AEC community. They also maintain relationships with existing sponsors and make sure they take full advantage of the numerous benefits that are available to them.

Andrea Pender

Business Development
TLC Engineering for Architecture

Strategic Investments Director

Chris Mavros

Business Development Manager
Romanyk Consulting Corp

Jan Krause-Leckie

Vice President – Marketing/Business Development
GSR Andrade Architects

Emma Parker

Rogers-O’Brien Construction