Board Members

SMPS Dallas offers many opportunities to get involved. Leadership roles in SMPS allow members to use their unique talents to shape the future of the organization. Board, committee and sub-committee members work closely together and form lasting relationships.

Below is a listing of our current board and committee directors serving for the 2017-2018 term. Please contact any of this team to find out how you can get involved.

President

Dara Davuclu

Skiles Group

president@smpsdallas.org

Past President

Asheya Warren, CPSM

PRAXIS

pastpresident@smpsdallas.org

Adam Panter
President Elect / AEC Insights Interim Director

Adam Panter, AIA LEED AP

Inceptive Group

presidentelect@smpsdallas.org

Treasurer

Julia Meade, CPSM

Brinkley Sargent Wiginton

treasurer@smpsdallas.org

Secretary

Chris Smithhart

JJA

secretary@smpsdallas.org

Communications Director

James VanDyke

REES

communications@smpsdallas.org

Member Engagement Director

Julia Uthe

HNTB

engagement@smpsdallas.org

Professional Development Director

Laura Crawford

Perkins + Will

professionaldev@smpsdallas.org

Strategic Investments Director

Andrea Pender

TLC Engineering for Architecture

investments@smpsdallas.org

Cathy Hutchison
Member At Large

Cathy Hutchison

Idibri

memberatlarge@smpsdallas.org